Toronto, ON – August 20, 2018 – At the place where endings become beginnings, you’ll find Adyn Townes. He turned a fall into the ocean and months of recovery into his jumping off point. His music is challenging. Alternative indie-folk with raw and honest lyrics. Like finding your feet just before you fall, his songwriting is the gravity that pulls you back to earth. Following the July 13th release of his debut album under his new moniker – After The Fall – Townes is now embarking on a fall tour, bringing the songs from the new record to life on stages across Canada (full details below). Listen to After The Fall here.

"This album is the most ‘true to me’ thing I’ve ever written,” comments Townes. “I’ve always approached songwriting from a very personal place, but typically my words have focused on the past instead of the present. After The Fall speaks to where I’m at now, and highlights a very real and honest change in the way I approach not only songwriting, but life in general.”

Inspired by the equal-parts hard and smooth voice of David Gray and the clear electric guitar tones of James Bay, Adyn Townes (formerly Andy Brown) is always pushing the boundaries and seeing how close he can get to the edge.

Having performed internationally for more than ten years under his given name, the New Brunswick native found himself on tour in Newfoundland supporting his third full-length album as Andy Brown. It was here, during a videoshoot, that Towne’s life changed. The cameraman ventured off on his own to take some photos and suddenly fell into the ocean. Townes rushed to help him while the waves were crashing around, and fell in on the same slippery rock that the cameraman had. Somehow, they both made it out, but Townes was left severely injured with a torn rotator cuff. Pushing through, he continued on the 20-date Canadian tour and 8-date run in Europe, but lost the ability to move his shoulder and hold a guitar. Taking 16 months off following, Townes struggled with depression but ended up finding a new approach to his music – focusing on melody without the crutch of his guitar. That time off resulted in the ten songs found on the aptly-titled, After The Fall.

“I couldn’t play guitar, so I just hummed every idea that popped into my head and recorded it on my phone,” Townes continues. “Over time, I began to realize that the songs were different than anything I’d ever written before, and that made me really excited. When it was finally time to start playing guitar again, I realized that my acoustic was still a bit too wide to play comfortably so I made the switch to electric guitar, which opened up even more possibilities.”

With his new music, persona, and outlook on life, Townes is focusing on building the foundation. Formulating floor plans and building from the ground up.


  1. After The Fall
  2. I Believe
  3. Didn't Mean Anything
  4. Before Hollywood
  5. Paris Sky
  6. Churchill
  7. House On The Ocean
  8. L.A.
  9. If You Ever
  10. Sad Songs

August 23rd @ Railcar Brewing Co, Perth-Andover NB
August 24th @ The Capital Complex, Fredericton NB
August 25th @ Tide and Boar, Moncton NB
September 1st @ Victoria Park Sunset Series, Charlottetown PEI
September 7th @ Citadel House, Lewisporte NL
September 12th @ Bootleg Brewing Co, Corner Brook NL
September 14th @ The Ship, St. John's NL 
September 15th @ The Battery Cafe, St. John's NL
September 28th @ Sanctuary Theatre, Saint John NB
September 30th @ Trailside Music Cafe & Inn, Mount Stewart PEI

DOWNLOADhi-res photo | DOWNLOADAfter The Fall album cover