Toronto, ON – September 9, 2020 – On White Bronco, Action Bronson’s 2018 release, he rapped, “my next album’s only for dolphins,” and the principled MC is nothing if not true to his word.  Today, he announces his long-awaited new album and debut for Loma Vista Recordings, Only For Dolphins, to be released on September 25. Additionally, he has shared a new single, Golden Eye


Only For Dolphins hums with Bronson’s voracious appetite for sounds encountered during his escapades circling the globe. Turkish psych, reggae, French film music, lovers rock, Russian funk. Joining Bronson is his long-running crew of producers including The Alchemist, Harry Fraud, Daringer, Budgie, DJ Muggs, Tommy Mas and Samiyam.  


Listen to Golden Eye here, a slow-burn reggae send-up produced by Budgie, with a title that, in typical fashion, name checks both the classic video game and the resort.  He raps: “Twenty Kawasaki’s looking like wild horses on stampede / I look like a character that was drawn by Stan Lee / All around the world I’m known by different names / But never the real one, because motherf*in sh*t done changed.”  Watch the video here.


A Queens legend, celebrated for his idiosyncratic pen and vivid raps, Bronson is a decade into his career and still deepening his skillset. “The dolphin is one of the most intelligent creatures ever created on whatever planet we're on,” he explains. “They have their own way of communicating. They have nuance and intangibles like we do.” In a perfectly unusual analogy, he likens the aquatic mammal to the storied “five-tool” baseball player—that is, the extraordinary class of player who combines all elements of the game. “The only people who understand me are those five-tool players, those higher beings who are on the same telepathic wave as me.”


Action Bronson painted the Only For Dolphins album artwork himself, like he did for both his 2018 White Bronco LP, and 2019 Lamb Over Rice EP.


Bronson teased Only For Dolphins in July with Latin Grammys, deemed a “return to form” by Hypebeast.  This Summer, he also appeared as an interview guest on Late Night with Seth Meyers, freestyled from a camping chair for Funk Flex, and made a rare return appearance to Hot Ones.  


Action Bronson continues to set the bar for rap renaissance man.  He makes a special appearance in the Pete Davidson film, King of Staten Island, (Bronson made his acting debut in Scorsese’s The Irishman). Season four of the food & travel show he hosts, F*ck, That’s Delicious, ran from May to July on VICE TV, and is currently available On-Demand.  He also hosts and curates a bi-weekly musical variety show Live From the Moon on Beats1 / Apple Music and raps over The Who’s Baba O’Riley in the trailer for EA’s UFC 4 game. 


Only For Dolphins is available for pre-order now, and will be released on physical formats October 16.  Available with the album for pre-order are plush toy dolphins designed by Action Bronson himself. 


Bronson’s partnership with Morgenstern’s Finest Ice Cream in NYC also continues with Only For Dolphins treats inspired by Mesoamerican indigenous flavors. The offerings include pints of Only For Dolphins ice cream (condensed milk ice cream, guava jam, corn cookie, guava charred marshmallow), an ice cream cake featuring the same flavors, and a fully loaded tropical smores kit including charred guava marshmallows. 



Only For Dolphins Tracklist:

1. Capoeira (feat. Yung Mehico)

2. C12H16N2

3. Latin Grammys

4. Golden Eye

5. Mongolia (feat. Hologram & Meyhem Lauren)

6. Vega

7. Splash

8. Sergio

9. Shredder

10. Cliff Hanger

11. Marcus Aurelius

12. Hard Target

DOWNLOAD – Golden Eye Art | DOWNLOAD – Hi Res Press Photo | DOWNLOAD – Hi Res Album Art